FRENCH LEADER OF SEA BASS AND SEA BREAM

Aquanord produces 1800 tons of fish a year, according to demanding quality standards. Each fish coming out of our farm, according to its size of sale, is from 2 to 4 years old and weighs from 200g to 2kg. In our packing room, among the most modern in Europe, we pack 5 to 10 kg of fish caught on order and calibrated with precision. All of our processes guarantee freshness and traceability. Our breeding site enjoys a privileged position, 30 km from the Channel Tunnel and in the immediate vicinity of the motorway network connecting major French and European cities. We benefit from the vitality of the largest French research center in aquaculture located in the North.


Company record: Aquanord

PRESENTATION AND HISTORY

  • 1982Creation of Aquanord

    Aquanord was created in 1982 in Gravelines. It was the great era of the beginning of aquaculture in France.
    Historical flagship of the sector, the company produces 1500 tons of sea bass and sea bream in land-based ponds on an exceptional site facing the North Sea.
  • 1982Creation of the Gravelines Marine Hatchery

    In 1987, Aquanord created the Hatchery Marine de Gravelines, and mastered all its sea bass raising process. The company then developed a very important and innovative know-how within a promising aquaculture sector.
    The development of a breeding line of sea bass and sea bream, as well as the emergence of a sector of ​​excellence with the Gravelines marine hatchery, has enabled Aquanord to bring a strong added value to its know-how.
    The site benefits from water regulated in temperature in partnership with EDF and the city of Gravelines.
  • 2004The recognition

    In 2004, the company became the largest sea bass and sea bream production site in France.
    Aquanord fish were twice selected for the Bocuse d'Or in 1995 and 2001. .
  • 2013 Entry into the group

    In 2013, Aquanord became the property of Gloria Maris Group and, as part of the Group's premium strategy, showcased French aquaculture.
  • 2016Label

    In September 2016 Aquanord obtained the Origine France Garantie certification.

OUR SPECIES

Sea bass

The Sea bass, is an elegant fish, vigorous, voracious, hunting from a hide, extremely suspicious, looking for strongly oxygenated waters, able to penetrate and stay in fresh waters and even breed there. It possesses teeth arranged on the anterior part of the vomer only, cycloid scales on the inter-orbital space, sometimes black speckles on the body of the young, rarely on that of the adults.
bouton en savoir plus

Sea bream

The sea bream has nostrils with two openings on each side of the head, a little elongated and slightly compressed body, a single dorsal. The first rays of the dorsal ridge and the anal are sharp, the lateral line does not extend on the caudal fin, presence of an auxiliary shell clearly visible in the axilla of the pelvic, the edge of the pre-operculum is smooth and the mouth is normal. It has a bluish gray back, silver-yellow flanks, golden spot on the forehead, black spot often highlighted with red on the edge of the operculum, caudal fin edged with black, strip more or less visible at mid-height of the dorsal fin, molars on 2 to 4 rows.
bouton en savoir plus

AQUANORD IN THE GROUP


CONTACT US

Aquanord Contacts

  • Philippe RIERA
    Gloria Maris Group Manager
    Tél. : +334 95 21 48 48
  • Olivier BRAMA
    General manager
    Tél. : +33 648 469 923
  • Catherine RIERA
    Company Secretary
    Communication Director
    Tél. : +33 675 091 982
  • Grégoire AUBIN
    Sales manager
    Tél. : +336 07 44 97 17
    e-mail : gregoire.aubin@gloriamaris.com
  • Henri HELLIN
    Production Manager
    Tél. : +33 674 040 483
 

  • French
  • English
  • Italian

LEADER FRANÇAIS DU BAR ET DE LA DAURADE ROYALE

Aquanord produit 1800 tonnes de poissons par an, selon des normes de qualité exigeantes. Chaque poisson sortant de notre ferme a, selon sa taille de vente, de 2 à 4 ans et un poids de 200g à 2kg. Notre salle d’emballage, parmi les plus modernes d’Europe conditionne en caisse de 5 ou 10 kg le poisson pêché sur commande et calibré avec précision. L’ensemble de nos process garantit fraîcheur et traçabilité. Notre site d’élevage jouit d’une position privilégiée, à 30 km du tunnel sous la Manche et à proximité immédiate du réseau autoroutier reliant les grandes villes françaises et européennes. Nous bénéficions de la vitalité du plus grand pôle de recherche français en aquaculture situé dans le Nord.


Fiche entreprise : Aquanord

PRÉSENTATION ET HISTORIQUE

  • 1982Création d'Aquanord

    Aquanord est créé en 1982, à Gravelines. C’est la grande époque du début de l’aquaculture en France.
    Fleuron historique de la filière, l’entreprise produit 1500 tonnes de bars et de daurades royales en bassins à terre sur un site exceptionnel face à la Mer du nord.
  • 1982Création de l'Ecloserie Marine de Gravelines

    En 1987, Aquanord créé l’Ecloserie Marine de Gravelines, et maîtrise tout son processus d’élevage en bar. L’entreprise développe alors un savoir-faire très important et innove au sein d’un secteur aquacole prometteur.
    Le développement d’une filière d’élevage de bars et de daurades, ainsi que l’émergence d’un domaine d’excellence avec l’écloserie marine de Gravelines a permis à Aquanord de d’apporter une forte valeur ajoutée à son savoir-faire.
    Le site bénéficie d’une eau régulée en température en partenariat avec EDF et la ville de Gravelines.
  • 2004La reconnaissance

    En 2004, l’entreprise devient le plus grand site de production en bar et daurade en France.
    Les poissons d’Aquanord ont été sélectionnés deux fois pour le Bocuse d’Or, en 1995 et en 2001.
  • 2013 L'entrée dans le groupe

    En 2013, Aquanord devient propriété de Gloria Maris Groupe et s’inscrit dans la stratégie premium du Groupe. Ainsi, elle se positionne comme faire valoir de l’aquaculture française.
  • 2016Label

    En septembre 2016 Aquanord a obtenu la certification Origine France Garantie.

NOS ESPÈCES

bar

Bar

Le bar, ou loup en Méditerranée, est un poisson de forme élégante, vigoureux, vorace, chassant à l’affût, extrêmement méfiant, littoral, recherchant les eaux fortement oxygénées, pouvant pénétrer et séjourner dans les eaux douces, allant jusqu’à s’y reproduire. Il possède des dents disposées sur la partie antérieure du vomer seulement, des écailles cycloïdes sur l’espace inter-orbitaire, parfois des mouchetures noires sur le corps des jeunes, rarement sur celui des adultes.
bouton en savoir plus
daurade

Daurade

La daurade présente des narines avec deux ouvertures de chaque côté de la tête, un corps peu allongé et peu comprimé, une seule dorsale. Les premiers rayons de la dorsale et de l’anale sont acérés, la ligne latérale ne se prolonge pas sur la nageoire caudale, avec la présence d’une écaille auxiliaire bien visible à l’aisselle des pelviennes, un bord du pré opercule lisse et une bouche normale. Elle possède un dos gris-bleuté, des flancs jaune-argentés, une tâche dorée sur le front, une tâche noire souvent soulignée de rouge sur le bord de l’opercule, une caudale bordée de noire, une bande plus ou moins visible à mi-hauteur de la dorsale et des molaires sur 2 à 4 rangs.
bouton en savoir plus

AQUANORD DANS LE GROUPE


CONTACTEZ NOUS

Fiche Contact Aquanord

  • Philippe RIERA
    Président Gloria Maris Groupe
    Tél. : +334 95 21 48 48
  • Olivier BRAMA
    Directeur Général
    Tél. : +33 648 469 923
  • Catherine RIERA
    Secrétaire Générale Groupe
    Directrice de la communication Groupe
    Tél. : +33 675 091 982
  • Grégoire AUBIN
    Directeur Commercial Groupe
    Tél. : +336 07 44 97 17
    e-mail : gregoire.aubin@gloriamaris.com
  • Henri HELLIN
    Directeur Production Groupe
    Tél. : +33 674 040 483