THE TURBOT SPECIALIST

France Turbot specializes in hatchery and turbot enlargment (Psetta maxima). The fish are slaughtered, packaged and marketed according to strict standards that meet specifications under the Label Rouge label. Our know-how is unique in breeding, from fingerling to marketed fish, a "Label Rouge" turbot, whose superior taste and nutritional values ​​are remarkable. Our reference and expertise in hatchery allow us to develop the breeding of sea bass and sea bream.


Company profile : France Turbot

PRESENTATION AND HISTORY

Created in 1987, FRANCE TURBOT specializes in turbot hatchery, fingerling production, turbot enlargement and packaging for marketing.

Its site, on the island of Noirmoutier in Vendée, is endowed with an exceptional natural resource thanks to the presence of a saline underground water table, replenished by the ocean, allowing to obtain a water of which all the qualities are constant.

FRANCE TURBOT also has a production site in Trédarzec (Côtes d'Armor). A new technology was developed, now widespread, which allows turbot culture in recycled water. This provides optimal rearing comfort for turbot and minimizes the impact of the activity on the environment.

FRANCE TURBOT annually produces nearly 15 million fry. As for its turbot enlargement activity, it represents a capacity of 200 tons of annual production.

A COMPANY OPEN TO THE WORLD

FRANCE TURBOT generates more than half of its turnover through exports, mainly in Europe, the United States and Asia, selling in particular turbot pavé, frozen, whole or still alive.

FRANCE TURBOT is also a member of the association Saveurs de l'Ile de Noirmoutier which values ​​local products from the island of Noirmoutier: salt, oysters, fishery products ...

The company has developed a unique know-how in Europe in sending live turbot. The manipulation, very meticulous and kept secret, allows to send weekly live turbot as far as Asia, for an optimal freshness.


OUR SPECIES

Turbot

The Label Rouge turbot has exceptional qualities. It is a noble fish with delicate flavors. An undeniable proof of taste quality, the Label Rouge guarantees strict compliance with demanding specifications. This rigour applies to the diet based on marine products (at least 60%), plant products, vitamins and minerals. A requirement that also imposes tests and controls both in production and processing. The quality requirement is at this price.
bouton en savoir plus

FRANCE TURBOT IN THE GROUP


CONTACT US

Contact form France Turbot

  • Philippe RIERA
    Président Gloria Maris Groupe
    Tél. : +334 95 21 48 48
  • Franck BROSSARD
    Site Director
    Tél. : +33 609 028 720
  • Catherine RIERA
    Group Secretary General
    Director of Group Communication
    Tél. : +33 675 091 982
  • Stéphane MERIDA
    Group Commercial Director
    Tél. : +336 07 44 97 17
    e-mail : stephane.merida@gloriamaris.com
  • Christophe RIVAUD
    Commercial Director of the hatchery
    Tél. : +33 647 737 428
  • Bruno PEYROU
    Scientific Director of the hatchery
    Tél. : +33 647 737 174
  • Henri HELLIN
    Group Production Director
    Tél. : +33 674 040 483
 

  • French
  • English
  • Italian

LE SPÉCIALISTE DU TURBOT

France Turbot est spécialisée dans l’écloserie et le grossissement du turbot (Psetta maxima). Les produits sont abattus, conditionnés et commercialisés selon des normes strictes qui respectent un cahier des charges sous l’étiquette Label Rouge. Notre savoir faire est unique pour élever, de l’alevin au poisson commercialisé, un turbot « Label Rouge » dont les qualités gustatives supérieures, les valeurs nutritionnelles sont remarquables. Notre référence et notre expertise en écloserie nous permettent de développer celles de bars et daurades royales.


Fiche entreprise : France Turbot

PRÉSENTATION ET HISTORIQUE

Créée en 1987, FRANCE TURBOT est spécialisée dans l’écloserie de turbot, ou production des alevins, le grossissement des turbots et leur conditionnement pour la commercialisation.

Son site, sur l’Ile de Noirmoutier en Vendée, est doté d’une ressource exceptionnelle grâce à la présence d’une nappe d’eau souterraine salée, réalimentée par l’océan, permettant d’obtenir une eau constante dans toutes ses qualités.

FRANCE TURBOT possède aussi un site de production à Trédarzec (Côtes d'Armor). Une technologie nouvelle y fut développée, maintenant généralisée, et qui permet l’élevage des turbots en eau recyclée. Ceci apporte un confort d’élevage optimal pour les turbots et minimise l’impact de l’activité sur l’environnement.

FRANCE TURBOT produit annuellement près de 1.5 millions d'alevins. Quant à son activité de grossissement des turbots, elle représente une capacité de 200 tonnes de production annuelle.

UNE ENTREPRISE OUVERTE SUR LE MONDE

FRANCE TURBOT réalise plus de la moitié de son chiffre d'affaires à l'export, principalement en Europe, aux USA et en Asie en vendant notamment des turbots en pavé, en surgelés, entiers ou encore vivants.

FRANCE TURBOT est par ailleurs membre de l'association des Saveurs de l'Ile de Noirmoutier qui valorise les produits du terroir issus de l'île de Noirmoutier : le sel, les huîtres, les produits de la pêche…

L’entreprise a développé un savoir-faire unique en Europe sur l’envoi de turbot vivant. La manipulation, très minutieuse et gardée secrète, permet d’envoyer chaque semaine des turbots vivants jusqu’en Asie, pour une fraîcheur optimale

.

NOS ESPÈCES

turbot

Turbot

Le turbot Label Rouge possède des qualités exceptionnelles. C'est un poisson noble aux saveurs délicates. Preuve incontestable de qualité gustative, le Label Rouge garantit le strict respect d’un cahier des charges exigeant. Cette rigueur s’applique à l’alimentation à base de produits marins (au minimum 60%), de produits végétaux, de vitamines et de minéraux. Une exigence qui s’impose également par des tests et des contrôles tant en production, qu’en transformation. L’exigence est à ce prix.
bouton en savoir plus

FRANCE TURBOT DANS LE GROUPE


CONTACTEZ NOUS

Fiche Contact France Turbot

  • Philippe RIERA
    Président Gloria Maris Groupe
    Tél. : +334 95 21 48 48
  • Franck BROSSARD
    Directeur de site
    Tél. : +33 609 028 720
  • Catherine RIERA
    Directrice de la communication groupe
    Tél. : +33 675 091 982
  • Grégoire AUBIN
    Directeur commercial groupe
    Tél. : +33 607 449 717
  • Christophe RIVAUD
    Directeur Commercial de l'écloserie
    Tél. : +33 647 737 428
  • Bruno PEYROU
    Directeur scientique de l'écloserie
    Tél. : +33 647 737 174
  • Henri HELLIN
    Directeur production groupe
    Tél. : +33 674 040 483