LEADER OF AQUACULTURE IN CORSICA

Here, on the sites of Campomoro and the Sanguinaires Islands, everything is exceptional. The beauty of the landscape is associated with a preserved environment that benefits our marine farms. Water quality, currents, technical and biological know-how, demanding management respectful of this unique natural heritage allow to raise high quality sea bass, sea bream and salmon sea, recognized up to the tables of the master chefs.
Company record: Acquadea

DISCOVER OUR SITES

Created in 1992, Acquadea, part of the Gloria Maris Group, enjoys an exceptional location in the clear waters of Corsica. Combining know-how and quality commitments, the producer wants to be respectful of the environment and provides regular environmental monitoring of the marine environment by STARESO (Oceanographic and Submarine Research Station based in Calvi). The 3 sites, located in the bay of Ajaccio (site classified zone NATURA 2000) and Propriano, offer exceptional marine resources. Acquadea produces Label Rouge sea bass, gilthead seabream and salmon sea.
Campomoro Bay is ideally located at the extreme south-west of the Gulf of Valinco in southern Corsica. Thanks to the richness of the ocean currents, oxygen circulates constantly in the cages, assuring the fish a quality of life similar to that of the wild fishes. The Campomoro Marine Farm produces sea bass and sea bream, in accordance with very strict specifications, and a 100% natural food. Thus, very low densities of fish in the cages and artisanal methods give the fish a well-being essential for its good growth. The Campomoro Marine Farm produces 150 tons of fish a year.

QUALITY: A TRADEMARK

Benefiting from different labels, Acquadea (Gloria Maris Groupe) has established itself as a leader in high-end aquaculture on the European market. This ultra fresh fish (no stock) is fished to order and delivered a few hours after crating. With 3 fishing / week Acquadea ensures regular production throughout the year.


OUR SPECIES

Sea bream

The sea bream lives in areas with sandy bottom or sometimes rocky, with vegetation. It does not go down more than 30-40 meters deep. Euryhaline fish enduring large variations in salinity: it is found in the mouths of rivers, in brackish ponds and in lagoons with reduced salinity. The sea bream is very sensitive to cold so sudden cooling can kill many. It protects herself by descending to greater depths.
bouton en savoir plus

Salmon sea

The salmon sea is a fish with an elegant shape, vigorous, voracious, hunting from a hide, extremely suspicious. Relatively big-headed with an elongated body, a mouth in the terminal position without barbel and a highly visible lateral line extending to the caudal fin. It is ilver gray-colored, with bronze reflections on the back. The base of the fin is reddish brown and the cavity of the mouth is yellow-gold. The salmon sea is a fish living in warm to temperate waters, from Mauritania to Senegal and to the Bay of Biscay. Its carnivorous tastes and migrations lead him to come and breed in the Gironde estuary.
bouton en savoir plus

Sea bass

The sea bass, is an elegant fish, vigorous, voracious, hunting from a hide, extremely suspicious, littoral, looking for highly oxygenated water, able to penetrate and stay in fresh water, and even breed there. Its teeth are arranged on the anterior part of the vomer only, cycloid scales on the inter-orbital space, sometimes black speckles on the body of the young, rarely on the adults.
bouton en savoir plus

ACQUADEA IN THE GROUP


CONTACT US

Acquadea Contacts

  • Philippe RIERA
    Gloria Maris Group Manager
    Tél. : +334 95 21 48 48
  • Melyne BLONDEEL
    General manager
    Tél. : +33 634 332 462
  • Catherine RIERA
    Company Secretary
    Communication Director
    Tél. : +33 675 091 982
  • Henri HELLIN
    Production Manager
    Tél. : +33 674 040 483
  • Grégoire AUBIN
    Sales manager
    Tél. : +336 07 44 97 17
    e-mail : gregoire.aubin@gloriamaris.com
 

  • French
  • English
  • Italian

LEADER DE L'AQUACULTURE EN CORSE

Ici, sur les sites de Campomoro et des Îles Sanguinaires, tout est exceptionnel. À la beauté des paysages est associé un environnement préservé dont bénéficient nos fermes marines. Qualité des eaux, courantologie, savoir-faire technique et biologique, gestion exigeante, respectueuse de ce patrimoine naturel unique permettent d’élever bars, daurades et maigres de haute qualité, reconnue jusqu’aux tables des grands chefs.
Fiche entreprise : Acquadea

DÉCOUVREZ NOS SITES

Crée en 1992, Acquadea faisant partie du Groupe Gloria Maris bénéficie d’un emplacement exceptionnel dans les eaux limpides de Corse. Combinant savoir-faire et engagements qualitatifs, le producteur se veut respectueux de l’environnement et assure un suivi environnemental régulier sur le milieu marin par la STARESO (Station de Recherche Océanographique Et Sous-marines basée à Calvi). Les 3 sites, situés dans la baie d’Ajaccio (site classé zone NATURA 2000) et de Propriano, offrent une richesse marine exceptionnelle. Acquadea produit du loup, de la dorade royale et du maigre label rouge.
La baie de Campomoro est idéalement située à l’extrême Sud-ouest du Golfe du Valinco en Corse du sud. Grâce à la richesse des courants marins, l’oxygène circule en permanence dans les cages, ce qui assure aux poissons une qualité de vie semblable à celle des poissons sauvages. La Ferme Marine de Campomoro produit du bar et de la daurade bio, en accord avec un cahier des charges très stricte, et un aliment 100% naturel. Ainsi, de très faibles densités de poissons dans les cages et des méthodes artisanales confèrent au poisson un bien-être essentiel à sa bonne croissance. La Ferme Marine de Campomoro produit 150 tonnes de poissons par an.

LA QUALITÉ : UNE MARQUE DE FABRIQUE

Plongeur sous-marin

Bénéficiant de différents labels, Acquadea (Gloria Maris Groupe) s’est imposé comme un leader de l’aquaculture haut de gamme sur le marché Européen. Pêché à la commande, le poisson est livré dans les heures qui suivent la mise en caisse pour un poisson ultra frais et une fraîcheur incomparable (aucun stock). Avec 3 pêches/semaine Acquadea assure ainsi une régularité tout au long de l'année.

Label Rouge
agriculture biologique
aquaculture de nos regions
friend of the sea

NOS ESPÈCES

daurade

Daurade Royale

La daurade royale vit dans les secteurs à fond sableux ou parfois rocheux, pourvus de végétation. Elle ne descend pas à plus de 30-40 mètres de profondeur. Poisson euryhalin supportant de grandes variations de salinité : elle se plaît dans l’embouchure des fleuves, dans les étangs saumâtres et dans les lagunes à salinité réduite. Elle est très sensible au froid. Un refroidissement soudain peut en faire périr un grand nombre. Elle s’en protège en descendant à de plus grandes profondeurs.
bouton en savoir plus
maigre

Maigre

Le maigre, appelé ombrine ou courbine en Méditerrannée est un poisson de forme élégante, vigoureux, vorace, chassant à l’affût, extrêmement méfiant. Il possède une tête relativement grande avec un corps allongé, une bouche dans la position terminale sans barbillons et une ligne latérale évidente, se plongeant jusqu’à la nageoire caudale. La coloration est gris argenté, avec des reflets bronze sur le dos. La base de la nageoire est rougeâtre brune et la cavité de la bouche jaune-or. Le maigre est une espèce des eaux tempérées chaudes de Mauritanie au Sénégal et jusqu’au golfe de Gascogne. Son mode de vie carnivore et ses migrations le conduisent à venir se reproduire dans l’estuaire de la Gironde.
bouton en savoir plus
bar

Bar

Le bar, ou loup en Méditerranée, est un poisson de forme élégante, vigoureux, vorace, chassant à l’affût, extrêmement méfiant, littoral, recherchant les eaux fortement oxygénées, pouvant pénétrer et séjourner dans les eaux douces, allant jusqu’à s’y reproduire. Il possède des dents disposées sur la partie antérieure du vomer seulement, des écailles cycloïdes sur l’espace inter-orbitaire, parfois des mouchetures noires sur le corps des jeunes, rarement sur celui des adultes.
bouton en savoir plus

ACQUADEA DANS LE GROUPE


CONTACTEZ NOUS

Fiche Contact Acquadea

  • Philippe RIERA
    Président Gloria Maris Groupe
    Tél. : +334 95 21 48 48
  • Melyne BLONDEEL
    Directrice Générale
    Tél. : +33 634 332 462
  • Catherine RIERA
    Secrétaire Générale Groupe
    Directrice de la communication Groupe
    Tél. : +33 675 091 982
  • Henri HELLIN
    Directeur Production Groupe
    Tél. : +33 674 040 483
  • Grégoire AUBIN
    Directeur Commercial Groupe
    Tél. : +336 07 44 97 17
    e-mail : gregoire.aubin@gloriamaris.com
 

  • Français
  • Anglais