Discover GLORIA MARIS GROUP



THE STRENGTH OF A GROUP

The French aquaculture industry, hitherto heckled by a particularly aggressive international competition, France really has the arguments to regain its position of leader provided, of course, to assert its own strengths : research for the development of new species, an orientation towards high-end production, respect for the environment...

Gloria Maris Groupe favors in its strategy the know-how and the men able to bring the highest added value to the activities of the Group companies. The market, consumers are in demand for quality products. The alliance of companies that perform and offer sea bass, sea bream, salmon bass, turbot, raised in the ground basin or at sea, noble marine species, allows the Group to consolidate its situation of excellence.

In France, the size of aquaculture companies has long been an critical problem to fight against major international groups. By pooling the relevant resources, while remaining focused on quality, research and innovation, respect for the environment, Gloria Maris Groupe is able to envisage other great prospects : export development and international positioning.

KEY DATES

  • 1992 Creation of Gloria Maris in Corsica

  • 2012 Take over of Palma d'Oro, Sardinia

  • 2012 Fumet de l'Atlas, Maroc

  • 2013 Take over of Aquanord and EMG

  • 2015 France Turbot, takeover of magnification sites and hatchery, Turbot activity

  • 2015 Incorporation of Gloria Maris Group Gloria Maris Corsica becomes Acquadea


A BUSINESS, A PASSION

Philippe Riera is an entrepreneur with a passion for the sea, graduate in Finance and Marketing from Dauphine University, Paris. He created Gloria Maris in 1992 because he was convinced that Corsica, because of the quality of its waters, had to take its place at the time when marine aquaculture in France was in its infancy.


The adventure began in the Gulf of Valinco, Campomoro. Quickly, this small marine farm of 200 tons became the most successful of Corsica. In 2006, the company became the second largest French aquaculture farm. From then on, growth would not stop.


The results and the recognition of the demanding quality of its production made it possible to convince the financiers to support him in his new challenge: to make marine aquaculture in Corsica the French reference. After which he invested in the recovery of activities, first Palma d'Oro in Sardinia, Aquanord and EMG in the Hauts de France, then France Turbot in Noirmoutier in Vendée and Trédarzec in Brittany. In 2015, Gloria Maris became the brand of the Group and took the name of Acquadea in Corsica. On its 3 sites in Corsica, the company produces 1000 tonnes of sea bass, sea bream and salmon sea, labeled (Label Rouge, Label Bio, Bio Suisse, Friend Of The Sea, Charte Qualité - Aquaculture de nos Regions. ..).


Philippe Riera is a pioneer who, from the beginning, is committed to producing quality, in a commitment respectful of the environment and the expectations of the consumer.
He is also on the initiative of the Tanguy mission. This mission aims, based on the inventory of the sector, to point out and analyze the causes of the delay taken by France compared to other European countries and to put the national aquaculture sector in pole position. This mission will lead to regional marine aquaculture guidance and development plans, which aim to reserve sites for aquaculture.


Gloria Maris Groupe is in France leader in marine aquaculture. He is the largest exporter of Corsica.

philipe-riera
"We want for our sector, aquaculture, to win with each other.The recognized French quality, the expertise both on farms on land and at sea, will allow us to regain the internal market and develop the exports in premium offer"
Philippe Riera, fondateur et PDG de Gloria Maris Groupe

3800t of fish per year
35000000
fingerlings per year
200
employees
39000000€ turnover

Découvrez le Groupe GLORIA MARIS



LA FORCE D'UN GROUPE

Le secteur de l’aquaculture est un secteur de grand avenir. Bien que chahuté par une concurrence internationale particulièrement agressive, la France a réellement les arguments pour retrouver sa position de leader à condition évidemment de faire valoir les atouts qui sont les siens : une recherche pour le développement des nouvelles espèces, une orientation vers une production haut de gamme, le respect de l’environnement...

Gloria Maris Groupe privilégie dans sa stratégie les savoir-faire et les hommes capables d’apporter la plus forte valeur ajoutée aux activités des entreprises du Groupe. Le marché, les consommateurs sont en demande de produits de qualité. L’intégration d’entreprises qui performent et proposent du bar, de la daurade, du maigre, du turbot, élevés en bassin à terre ou en pleine mer, des espèces nobles, permettent au Groupe de conforter son positionnement d’excellence.

En France, les entreprises aquacoles ont été jusqu’ici confrontées à un problème de taille critique pour ferrailler avec les grands groupes internationaux. En mutualisant les ressources pertinentes, en maintenant le cap sur la qualité, la recherche et l’innovation, Gloria Maris Groupe est capable d’envisager d’autres belles perspectives: le développement à l’export et un positionnement international.

NOTRE HISTOIRE

  • 1992 Création de Gloria Maris en Corse

  • 2012 Rachat de Palma d’Oro, Sardaigne

  • 2012 Fumet de l'Atlas, Maroc

  • 2013 Rachat d’Aquanord et EMG

  • 2015 Reprise de France Turbot,

  • 2015 Constitution de Gloria Maris Groupe


UN MÉTIER, UNE PASSION

Philippe Riera est un entrepreneur avant tout passionné de la mer, diplômé en Finance et en Marketing de Dauphine, Paris. Il crée Gloria Maris, en 1992, parce qu’il est convaincu que la Corse, avec la qualité de ses eaux, doit prendre sa place au moment où l’aquaculture marine en France en est à ses débuts.


L’aventure commence dans le Golfe du Valinco, à Campomoro. Rapidement, cette petite ferme marine de 200 tonnes devient la plus performante de Corse. En 2006, l’entreprise est la deuxième ferme aquacole française. Dès lors la croissance ne va plus s’arrêter.


Les résultats et la reconnaissance de la qualité exigeante de sa production permettent de convaincre les financiers de l’accompagner dans son nouveau défi : faire de l’aquaculture marine en Corse la référence française. A la suite de cela il investit dans la reprise des activités d’abord de Palma d’Oro en Sardaigne, d'Aquanord et EMG dans les Hauts de France, puis de France Turbot à Noirmoutier en Vendée et à Trédarzec en Bretagne. En 2015, Gloria Maris devient la marque du Groupe et prend le nom d’Acquadea sur la Corse. Sur les 3 sites qu’elle exploite en Corse, l’entreprise produit 1000 tonnes de bars, de daurades et de maigres, labellisés (Label Rouge, Label Bio, Bio Suisse, Friend Of The Sea, Charte Qualité - Aquaculture de nos Régions...)


Philippe Riera est un pionnier qui a, dès le début, pris l’engagement de la qualité, engagement respectueux de l’environnement et des attentes du consommateur. Il est également à l’initiative de la mission Tanguy. Cette mission a pour objectif, à partir de l’état des lieux du secteur, de pointer et d’analyser les causes du retard pris par la France par rapport aux autres pays européens et remettre la filière aquacole nationale en pôle position. Cette mission débouchera sur les schémas d’orientation et de développement régionaux de l’aquaculture marine, qui visent à réserver des sites pour l’aquaculture.


Gloria Maris Groupe est en France leader en aquaculture marine. Il est le premier exportateur de Corse.

philipe riera
"Nous voulons pour notre secteur, l’aquaculture, gagner les uns avec les autres. La qualité française reconnue, l’expertise autant sur les fermes à terre qu’en pleine mer, vont nous permettre la reconquête du marché intérieur et le développement à l’export en offre premium."
Philippe Riera, fondateur et PDG de Gloria Maris Groupe

3800t de poissons par an
35000000 d'alevins par an
200
salariés
39000000€ de chiffre d'affaires